NHS 21-22

On Tuesday, March 29th, the Jayhawk-Linn National Society recognized 14 current members:  Seniors - Hunter Holt, Grace Ross, Landon Schneider, Rosie Seagren, Brooklyn Snow, Rylee Spencer, Madison Umphenour, Corbin White, and Juniors - Madeline Batcheler, Marissa Batcheler, Brynn Collier, Jaidyn Pointer, Anna Schneider and Gia Schneider.  After remarks from Mr. Beckham stressing the importance of the four ideals of National Honor Society, NHS officers Grace Ross, Jaidyn Pointer and Gia Schneider read passages about the ideals of Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character, and candles were lit.  Seven new members were inducted including: Juniors - Dylan Nickelson, Bradley Rhodes, Marlee Thompson, and Sophomores - Abigail Holt, Adison Randall, Bryton Spencer and Brena Umphenour.

Picture:  Back Row Students

Landon Schneider, Hunter Holt, Corbin White, Madison Umphenour, Bryton Spencer, Jaidyn Pointer, Dylan Nickelson, Bradley Rhodes, Anna Schneider

Front Row:

Adison Randall, Marlee Thompson, Marissa Batcheler, Brynn Collier, Madeline Batcheler, Grace Ross, Rosalynda Seagren, Brooklyn Snow, Rylee Spencer, Gia Schneider, Brena Umphenour