JES Challenge Award

Jayhawk Linn Elementary recently had a surprise visit from the Chairman of the Board for Kansas State Board of Education, Jim Porter, to deliver the Challenge Award in person. This award is given to recognize schools who have made progress in reading, math, and attendance, despite having free/reduced rates over 47%. Receiving the award for the school are Lisa Avery, 5th grade teacher, Christina Spencer, 3rd grade teacher and Alysha Schafer, 2nd grade teacher. (pictured with Jim Porter) Congratulations JES!!!